Here at St. John’s N.S. we have 14 teachers on staff; ten mainstream class teachers, four education support teachers and an administrative principal.

Mainstream Class Teachers


  • Junior Infants – Ms Siobhain McMahon
  • Senior Infants – Ms Ciara O’Neill
  • 1st Class – Ms Ciara Elliott
  • 2nd Class – Ms G. Bruen/Ms S. Higgins (Job Share)
  • 3rd Class – Ms Sinead Tighe
  • 3rd Class – Ms Cathy McGinley
  • 4th Class – Ms Roisin Ni Chuanaigh
  • 5th Class – Ms Una Clarke
  • 6th Class – Ms Susan McDonagh

Education Support

  • Ms Freda McDonnell (Deputy Principal)
  • Ms Maebh McMoreland
  • Ms M. Haran
  • Ms Niamh O’Flaherty (Shared with Ballinleg N.S. and Cloghogue N.S.)


  • Mr David Dillon

Support Staff

  • Secretary – Ms Geraldine Benson-Bailes
  • Special Needs Assistant – Ms Dolores Henderson